Go to main site


IEEE 2018 International Conference on Optical MEMS and Nanophotonics


Event details

Date and time 29.07.2018 02.08.201817:0018:00  
Place and room
Speaker Keynote : Prof. Igor Aharonovitch, Prof. Lih Y. Lin, Prof. Eric Fossum, Prof. Roel Baets;

Invited : Prof. Hatice Altug, Prof. Olivier Martin, et al.
Category Conferences - Seminars

The IEEE International Conference on Optical MEMS and Nanophotonics is an annual conference that draws in leading researchers harnessing light, or photons, and control its propagation phenomena via interaction with produced structures at the micro and nano scale. This leads to diverse applications in technology fields such as imaging, communication, sensing, and instrumentation, as well as the sciences such as biology and medicine, chemistry and fundamental physics. The conference is designed for researchers to report on the latest findings on Optical MEMS and Nanophotonics and stimulate scientific exchange among researchers and engineers from industry and academia.

Call for papers

Video presentation

Welcome Reception, Sunday, 29 July 2018, 17h00
The traditional welcome reception will take place on Sunday evening at a special location in vicinity to the conference hotels.

Technical Sessions, Monday, 30 July 2018 - Thursday, 2 August 2018
The technical sessions will be held at the conference location, the 'Forum Rolex' on EPFL Campus. Presentations will begin on Monday, 30 July 2018 in the morning, and the conference will close in the afternoon of Thursday, 2 August 2018. Poster Sessions and Exhibition will take place at the same location.

Gala Dinner, Wednesday, 1 August 2018, 18h00
The traditional conference Gala Dinner will take place at a very special location in Lausanne, on the rooftop terrace of the official Olympic Museum. The first of August is also the National Holiday of Switzerland. From the Gala Dinner location, we will have a great view on the fireworks over the Lake of Geneva in celebration of the independence of Switzerland since 1291.

Practical information

  • Expert
  • Registration required


  • General Chair: Prof. Niels Quack
    Optical MEMS Program Chair: Prof. Yes-Alain Peter
    Nanophotonics Program Chair: Prof. Hans Peter Herzig
    Organizing Committee: Prof. Herbert Shea, Prof. Christophe Moser


Event broadcasted in